Search

Type your text, and hit enter to search:
Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.
There are no upcoming events in this month.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday 28th September
Tuesday 29th September
Wednesday 30th September
Thursday 1st October
Friday 2nd October
Saturday 3rd October
Monday 5th October
Tuesday 6th October
Thursday 8th October
Friday 9th October
Saturday 10th October
Monday 12th October
Tuesday 13th October
Wednesday 14th October
Thursday 15th October
Friday 16th October
Saturday 17th October
Monday 19th October
Tuesday 20th October
Thursday 22nd October
Friday 23rd October
Saturday 24th October
Monday 26th October
Tuesday 27th October
Wednesday 28th October
Thursday 29th October
Friday 30th October
Saturday 31st October
Glenys
Hello and welcome to St Botolph's. If you are a new visitor, we have a page for you to get to know us and learn more about planning a visit.
Click here to see more.

Planning your Visit

Welcome to St Botolph's 

DSC6938

The following information is specifically for those planning a first visit, so that you know beforehand what to expect on a Sunday morning.

Where and When

Our services are at St Botolph's church in the centre of Cambridge (details below). On Sundays these always start at 11.00am.  We suggest planning to arrive 10-15 minutes early, especially if driving as parking spaces are in short supply in central Cambridge, and to find somewhere to sit before the service begins. When you arrive, you should be greeted by a sides person who will help you find somewhere to sit and will give you a hymn book and a prayer book, or a service sheet.

We serve tea, coffee and biscuits after the service and we hope very much that you will stay for a chat. It is a great way to meet people, or simply take time to find your bearings. All refreshments are free.

Plan your journey: 

Open Google Maps

Accessibility: There is wheelchair access. Please let the sides person know on your arrival and they will help you. Please note access to the toilet requires a step.

DSCF3969DSC6971


The service

Our Sunday service begins at 11.00am and follows the Book of Common Prayer.  On the first, third and fifth Sundays we have a Sung Eucharist.  On the other Sundays we have Mattins with Holy Communion.  There will be organ music before the service and the bell will ring for about five minutes before the service starts.  All services will have a sermon from the Priest-in-charge or a visiting preacher.  These usually last for around 10-15 minutes.  The choir plays a part in all services, leading hymns and sung elements of the service.  The service ends with an organ voluntary.  Many people sit and listen to this for five minutes or so.  Others will start to congregate around the tea and coffee table for a chat.
 

What about children?

We welcome children of all ages and no one should be embarrassed if young ones cry or older ones wander around.  We do not have a Sunday School so children remain in the service with their parents.  There is a carpeted area in the side chapel which is available for parents and small children who want to step away from the main church for a while.
 

Getting in touch

 
Helping with services and the life of the church

If you want to get involved in the life of the church and help us make our services run smoothly, please let us know.  We are always looking for help with anything from flowers, to refreshments, to opening the church for visitors during the week and a hundred and one other tasks that keep the life of the community. 

 
Get in touch with us to plan your visit
If you would like to come and visit the church beforehand you are more than welcome! Get in touch and we can arrange a time that suits you.
 
Name:
Telephone:
Email Address:
Comments / Questions or anything you would like to say?

Next, we will contact you by email to say hello and help arrange anything necessary for your visit.
 

Leadership 

DSC6969   IMG 0172 (1)
Father Stephen Anderson, Priest-in-Charge   Sarah Eastwood, Churchwarden
     
 
We hope that you will feel at home at St Botolph's.

Best Wishes

Facsimilie Signature